Catch the Sky

Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky
Catch the Sky

Catch the Sky

Title
Regular price $18.00
/

“Clever and effective for the pre- and primary school nature shelves.”—Kirkus 

In the vein of Jack Prelutsky and Dennis Lee comes a celebration of the sky with thirty zippy poems that will lift kids’ spirits and let their imaginations soar.

What do you see when you look up at the sky? In this “lyrical” picture book (Booklist) for ages 3-8, the award-winning and critically-acclaimed children’s poet, Robert Heidbreder, shares thirty memorable poems that capture the magic and beauty of all the wonderful things kids can see when they gaze at the sky. Gorgeous illustrations by artist and naturalist Emily Dove depict a diverse cast of children playing and cheering under a sky filled with birds and balloons, snow and shooting stars, sunflowers and falling leaves, and helicopters and kites.

“A multicultural cast of children are shown reveling in the outdoors. Readers are encouraged to observe and appreciate the natural world around them.”
Booklist

Hardback Picture book

40

Greystone Kids

2020-09-29

Please see our ordering page for detailed information.

Wildflower
Melanie Brown
$18.00
Prairie 123s
Jocey Asnong
from $8.00
Good Morning, Takaya
Cheryl Alexander
$8.00
We All Play
Julie Flett
$18.00
How Jack Lost Time
Stéphanie Lapointe
$21.00
A Cabin Christmas
Glynnis Hood
$16.00